Sahara Skies
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hello, all

5 posters

Go down

Hello, all Empty Hello, all

Post by Vash Zwingli Tue Mar 15, 2011 4:39 pm

Hello, m'dears!

My username pretty much across the net is Meadowlark, or Meadowlark4491, or some variant thereof. I admit this is my first attempt at working with Vash as more than a secondary character in my fics, so we'll see how it goes.

I'm a literature major graduating from university in June ((and I should apparently not try to recall the meaning of Spendthrift at midnight....>.> yay for the English language and the fact that similar words mean opposite things)). I'm a film studies minor, and am more than willing to discuss either literature or film with anyone--careful before you ask for my opinion on favorites though, if I didn't like it I can sometimes be rather scathing. I grew up with Jules Verne and H.G. Welles' stories so...lets just say this felt like it could be right up my alley once I got to thinking about it.

What else....hm....can't seem to think of anything right off...oh, I have a cat but that's kind of neither here nor there and doesn't have much bearing on life here. Regardless, I will ooh and aah over cats and talk for hours about mine.

I'm in a few fandoms, but my most active are Hetalia (honest to God ;) ), and Andrew Lloyd Webber's CATS--AU primarily, but either way.

I look forward to working with you all!
Vash Zwingli
Vash Zwingli

Back to top Go down

Hello, all Empty Re: Hello, all

Post by Kateryna Braginskaya Tue Mar 15, 2011 5:44 pm

Hi there! I'll just add you to my list of "People who like CATS"! Anyway, pleasure to meet you, Vashie! (I loved your app!)
Kateryna Braginskaya
Kateryna Braginskaya
Admin
Admin

http://www.thezodiacschool.forumotion.org

Back to top Go down

Post by Sadiq Adnan Tue Mar 15, 2011 9:12 pm

There there, hon. *pats your Lit Major ego in an attempt to make it feel better.* :study: